Login Form

Username

Password

News & Events::

human resources

At present RECAST has a total number of 53 staff of which 17 are researchers and 36 are administrative staff (including all technical and non-technical utility staff). The researchers have high academic and professional capabilities with expertise in the field of Renewable Energy Technologies, Natural Product Chemistry, Agricultural Biotechnology, Environmental Conservation, Food Technology and Technology transfer and Utilization. The following is the list of its Technical staff, their educational qualification and status.

Note: (NRM-Natural Resource Management; M.E.-Mechanical Engineering and R.E.E.-Renewable Energy Engineering)

 

Professional Faculty

Name

Gender

Status

Subject

E-mail

Prof. Dr. Rameshwar Adhikari

M

Executive Director

Chemistry

adhikari@cdctu.edu.np; nepalpolymer@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Ram P. Choudhary

M

Emeritus Professor

Botany

ram@cdbtu.wlink.com

Dr. Meena Rajbhandari

F

Professor

Chemistry

meena@recast.edu.np

Mr. Durga Prasad Pandey

M

Associate Professor

Chemistry

durga@recast.edu.np

Dr. Sajani Shrestha

F

Associate professor

NRM

sajani@recast.edu.np

Mr. Lalit Ratna Shakya

M

Lecturer

Statistics

lalit_ratna@recast.edu.np

Ms. Indu Bania

F

Lecturer

Botany

indu@recast.edu.np

Mr. Manoj Kumar Mishra

M

Lecturer

Physics

manoj_kumar@recast.edu.np

Mr. Rajib Thakur

M

Lecturer

M.E. & R.E.E.

rajib@recast.edu.np

Mr. Girija Mani Aryal

M

Lecturer

Chemistry

girija@recast.edu.np

Mr. Chandra Kanta Subedi

M

Teaching Assistant

Botany

chandrakanta@recast.edu.np

Mr. Bijay Raj Subedee

M

Teaching Assistant

Biotechnology

gurusubedi@gmail.com

Mr. Ratan Kumar Mishra

M

Teaching Assistant

Sociology

ratan_kumar@recast.edu.np

Dr. Yadav Uprety

M

Programme Coordinator (LP)

Environmental Science

 

Mr. Kamal Mohan  Ghimire

 

Teaching Assistant (Internal)

Botany

 

Mr. Aparajit Shrestha

M

Instructor

Physics

aparajit@recast.edu.np

Mr. Ramesh Shrestha

M

Assistant instructor

Dip. M.E.

ramesh@recast.edu.np

 

 

Administrative and Technical Staffs

Name

 

Gender

 

Status

 

Mr. Kesab Poudel

M

Joint Administrator

 

Ms. Aradhana Basnet

F

Deputy Librarian

 

Mr. Anil Kumar Aryal

M

Section Officer

 

Mr. Rameshowar Kumar Shrestha

M

Section Officer

 

Mr. Nandalal Maharjan

M

Account Officer

 

Mr. Roshan kumar Amatya

M

Senior Mechanics

 

Mr. Dambar Bahadur Katuwal

M

Lab Officer

 

Mr. Ram Babu Singh

M

Lab Officer

 

Mr. Parmeshor Ram Kunwar

M

Head Mechanics

 

Mr. Om Prakash Poudel

M

Main Office Assistant

 

Mr. Ram Gopal Maharjan

M

Main Office Assistant

 

Ms  Sanjeeta Duwadi

F

Main Office Assistant

 

Mr. Dhan Bahadur Putwar

M

Main Office Assistant

 

Mr. Ram Chandra Shrestha

M

Main Library Assistant

 

Mr. Dhan Raj Karki    

M

Senior Lab boy

 

Mr. Ram Sundar K.C

M

Technical Assistant

 

Mr. Ram Kaji Tamang

M

Technical Assistant

 

Mr. Ratna Bahadur Shrestha

M

Technical Assistant

 

Mr. Surya Lal Shrestha

M

Technical Assistant

 

Ms. Prabha Laxmi Basnet

F

Office  Assistant    

 

Mr. Raghu Nath Thapa

M

Technical Assistant

 

Ms. Shantu Kumari Shrestha

M

Technical Assistant

 

Mr. Hari Saran Maharjan

M

Technical Assistant

 

 Mr. Surya Lal Pode

 M

Technical Assistant

 

Mr. Thule Bahadur Nagarkopti

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Ram Prasad Karki           

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Madhyam Maharjan

M

Office Attendant   

 

Ms. Laxmi Devi Pode

F

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Surendra Deula

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Raj Kumar Lama

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Prem Khatri

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Ravindra Lama

M

Office Attendant   

 

Mr. Radheshyam Ray Tharu

M

Driver

 

Ms. Ranjana Lama

F

Office Attendant (LP)  

 

Ms. Devimaya Ale Magar

F

Office Attendant (LP)  

 

 

 

 

Recast Links

Video library