Universities in Nepal

Nepal has nine universities (Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu University, Pokhara University, Purbanchal University and Nepal Sanskrit University), two health academies (BP Koirala Institute of Health Science and National Academy of Medical Sciences) and one technical/vocation education organization (Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training). The allocation for education in the national budget is 16.5 per cent, out of which S&T education gets 1.2 per cent. Expenditure on R&D is only 0.3 per cent of the gross domestic product (GDP)

Recast Links

Video library